Outlaw Country (Rock), Eagles Desperado, and Indian Territory Gunfighters

Posted 8 day(s) ago 876 Views 56 Replies
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Outlaw Country (Rock), Eagles Desperado, and Indian Territory Gunfighters

A lot of us relate to outlaw country and country rock. Let's discuss and share our favorite music in these and related genres as well as any knowledge or personal experience you have of Oklahoma Territory Old West outlaws like The Wild Bunch. What the hell, I might learn something.

Background: I'm getting back into guitar. I restrung my Martin for the first time in years and have been playing the hell out of it. I started learning some new (old) songs that fit my voice, including tracks from Eagles Desperado, the early concept album using the Doolin - Dalton gang history as a kind of metaphor for the life the band was living.

Recently discussed on LT was the Mike Judge animated series on Cinemax about outlaw country artists in this thread.
    The following users like this post: northspeter

Originally Posted by blackfrancois View Post
    A lot of us relate to outlaw country and country rock. Let's discuss and share our favorite music in these and related genres as well as any knowledge or personal experience you have of Oklahoma Territory Old West outlaws like The Wild Bunch. What the hell, I might learn something.

Background: I'm getting back into guitar. I restrung my Martin for the first time in years and have been playing the hell out of it. I started learning some new (old) songs that fit my voice, including tracks from Eagles Desperado, the early concept album using the Doolin - Dalton gang history as a kind of metaphor for the life the band was living.

Recently discussed on LT was the Mike Judge animated series on Cinemax about outlaw country artists in this thread.
    Tweet from Harold Kuntz... Never heard of Bass Reeves before this tweet..

https://twitter.com/HaroldRKuntz3/st...18384063852544