Notice: This is an old thread. The last post was 341 days ago. If your post is not directly related to this discussion please consider making a new thread.
January 2nd, 2013 04:22 PM
Per Twitter, he's only a sophomore, not sure if HS or college.
January 2nd, 2013 08:44 PM
January 3rd, 2013 01:03 PM
The way he elevates looks crazy. Dudes head is above the rim.
January 3rd, 2013 01:52 PM
January 3rd, 2013 05:05 PM
January 3rd, 2013 05:23 PM
January 3rd, 2013 05:43 PM
Is there not a foul or a charge on that play? There has to be something.
January 3rd, 2013 09:40 PM
His Royal Highness the Honorable King of LandThieves Esq. III
Dude stepped on the other dude to get that extra lift....impressive nonetheless...
January 3rd, 2013 10:49 PM
With which foot and where did he step on him at? I've gone through the video frame by frame and can't see him stepping on the dude.
January 4th, 2013 08:04 AM
What? It looked like to me he put his foot right on his chest. In fact it was the only contact made. Right when he made contact with his foot was when he got the extra lift.
January 4th, 2013 08:10 AM
Btw the defender was set. This was a charge.
January 4th, 2013 10:21 AM
The defender was set... But his foot was in the "restricted area." No charge.
January 4th, 2013 10:29 AM
This is a HS game. Unless the state of Arkansas added the restricted area to the HS rules then that rule does not apply. I searched google and did not find anything.
January 4th, 2013 12:39 PM
I got posterized by Julius Jones in a HS summer league game once. I slid in to take the charge. Happened on a turnover from a full court press. Got called for the block. Luckily I wasn't injured like this guy.
January 4th, 2013 02:57 PM
Pretty tough to get a charge call when most of the contact comes above the shoulders.
January 4th, 2013 03:02 PM
That has nothing to do with it. If the defender is set before the offensive player leaves his feet then its a charge. It was bang bang so that's what makes it hard to call.
January 4th, 2013 03:35 PM
I'm just saying that Blake's nut sack is guilty of some charges, but the rarely call it. Also, doesn't the guy have to be set before the opponent leaves the floor...not sure that is the case here anyway, but the still shot you chose is after the guy is already in the act.