Posterized!

Posted 657 day(s) ago 1005 Views 16 Replies
Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    oorah_okie's Avatar
    Posts
    22,910
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Westeros

    Posterized!

    Per Twitter, he's only a sophomore, not sure if HS or college.

  2. #2
    VRO405's Avatar
    Posts
    7,925
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Oklahoma City

    Damn

  3. #3
    Bk2X's Avatar
    Posts
    2,433
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    South Norman

    The way he elevates looks crazy. Dudes head is above the rim.

  4. #4

  5. #5
    SnakeDoctor's Avatar
    Posts
    2,269
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    On patio sipping cognac, smoking a cigar

    Yikes!

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Coach's Avatar
    Posts
    10,951
    Join Date
    Apr 2012

    Posterized!

    Is there not a foul or a charge on that play? There has to be something.

  8. #8
    His Royal Highness the Honorable King of LandThieves Esq. III
    SoCaliSooner's Avatar
    Posts
    7,541
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    SoCal

    Dude stepped on the other dude to get that extra lift....impressive nonetheless...

  9. #9
    Shooter's Avatar
    Posts
    7,485
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Closer to the action than you are.

    Originally Posted by SoCaliSooner View Post
    Dude stepped on the other dude to get that extra lift....impressive nonetheless...
    With which foot and where did he step on him at? I've gone through the video frame by frame and can't see him stepping on the dude.

  10. #10
    Coach's Avatar
    Posts
    10,951
    Join Date
    Apr 2012

    Posterized!

    Originally Posted by Shooterms View Post
    With which foot and where did he step on him at? I've gone through the video frame by frame and can't see him stepping on the dude.
    What? It looked like to me he put his foot right on his chest. In fact it was the only contact made. Right when he made contact with his foot was when he got the extra lift.

  11. #11
    Coach's Avatar
    Posts
    10,951
    Join Date
    Apr 2012

    Posterized!





    Btw the defender was set. This was a charge.

  12. #12
    The defender was set... But his foot was in the "restricted area." No charge.

  13. #13
    Coach's Avatar
    Posts
    10,951
    Join Date
    Apr 2012

    Posterized!

    This is a HS game. Unless the state of Arkansas added the restricted area to the HS rules then that rule does not apply. I searched google and did not find anything.

  14. #14
    SoonerAmongThePack's Avatar
    Posts
    4,662
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    In The Clouds

    I got posterized by Julius Jones in a HS summer league game once. I slid in to take the charge. Happened on a turnover from a full court press. Got called for the block. Luckily I wasn't injured like this guy.

  15. #15
    SpankyNek's Avatar
    Posts
    12,392
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Houston (Cypress)

    Originally Posted by soonerprices View Post
    This is a HS game. Unless the state of Arkansas added the restricted area to the HS rules then that rule does not apply. I searched google and did not find anything.
    Pretty tough to get a charge call when most of the contact comes above the shoulders.

  16. #16
    Coach's Avatar
    Posts
    10,951
    Join Date
    Apr 2012

    Posterized!

    Originally Posted by SpankyNek View Post
    Pretty tough to get a charge call when most of the contact comes above the shoulders.
    That has nothing to do with it. If the defender is set before the offensive player leaves his feet then its a charge. It was bang bang so that's what makes it hard to call.

  17. #17
    SpankyNek's Avatar
    Posts
    12,392
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Houston (Cypress)

    Originally Posted by soonerprices View Post
    That has nothing to do with it. If the defender is set before the offensive player leaves his feet then its a charge. It was bang bang so that's what makes it hard to call.
    I'm just saying that Blake's nut sack is guilty of some charges, but the rarely call it. Also, doesn't the guy have to be set before the opponent leaves the floor...not sure that is the case here anyway, but the still shot you chose is after the guy is already in the act.